Skip to main content

North Florida Research And Education Center

North Florida Research And Education Center

NFREC Faculty consist of strong leadership focused on undergraduate curriculum, improved facilities, expanded livestock and facility resources, recruitment of the best graduate students and stakeholder input and support. Click on a Faculty members name to view more about them and their programs.


Our Faculty

Quincy Faculty


Dr. Aiken, Glen
Center Director
850-875-7116
gaiken@ufl.edu


Dr. Wright, David
Professor
Agronomy
850-875-7119
wright@ufl.edu

White page template 200x250
Dr. Blount, Ann
Professor
Agronomy
850-875-7125
paspalum@ufl.edu

Dr. Freeman, Josh
Associate Professor
Horticultural Science
850-875-7128
joshuafr@ufl.edu

Dr. Funderburk, Joe
Professor
Entomology
850-875-7146
jef@ufl.edu

Dr. Knox, Gary
Professor
Environmental Horticulture
850-875-7162
gwknox@ufl.edu

Dr. Liao, Hui-Ling (Sunny)
Assistant Professor
Soil Microbial Ecology
850-875-7198
sunny.liao@ufl.edu

Dr. Mackowiak, Cheryl
Associate Professor
Soil and Water Science
850-875-7126
echo13@ufl.edu

Dr. Martini, Xavier
Assistant Professor
Entomology
850-875-7160
xmartini@ufl.edu

Dr. Minogue, Patrick (Pat)
Associate Professor
Forest Resources & Conservation
850-875-7142
pminogue@ufl.edu

Dr. Ober, Holly
Associate Professor
Wildlife Ecology and Conservation
850-875-7150
holly.ober@ufl.edu

Dr. Paret, Mathews
Associate Professor
Plant Pathology (Vegetables and Ornamental Crops)
850-875-7154
paret@ufl.edu

Dr. Small, Ian
Assistant Professor
Plant Pathology
850-875-7120
ismall@ufl.edu

Marianna Faculty


Dr. Tillman, Barry
Assistant Director
and
Professor Agronomy
850-526-1617
btillman@ufl.edu


Dr. DiLorenzo, Nicolas
Associate Professor
Animal Science
850-526-1615
ndilorenzo@ufl.edu

White page template 200x250
Dr. Dubeux, Jose
Associate Professor
Agronomy
850-526-1618
dubeux@ufl.edu


Dr. Gonella-Diaza, Angela
Assistant Professor
Beef Cattle Reproduction
850-526-1612
a.gonelladiaza@ufl.edu

Live Oak Faculty 

White page template 200x250

Dr. Robert (Bob) Hochmuth  
Assistant Director
and
RSA Vegetables
386-219-4255
bobhoch@ufl.edu

White page template 200x250

Athearn, Kevin
RSA Agribusiness and Rural Developement
386-219-4262
athearn@ufl.edu

White page template 200x250

Barrett, Charles  
RSA Water Resources
386-219-4265
cebarrett@ufl.edu

White page template 200x250

Broughton, De 
RSA Row Crops
386-219-4261
deonne@ufl.edu

Cross-Cutting Theme Leaders