Skip to main content

North Florida Research And Education Center

North Florida Research And Education Center

NFREC Faculty consist of strong leadership focused on undergraduate curriculum, improved facilities, expanded livestock and facility resources, recruitment of the best graduate students and stakeholder input and support. Click on a Faculty members name to view more about them and their programs.


Our Faculty

Quincy Faculty



Center Director
850-875-7116

Dr. Wright, David
Professor
Agronomy
850-875-7119
wright@ufl.edu

White page template 200x250

Dr. Blount, Ann
Professor
Agronomy
850-875-7125
paspalum@ufl.edu

Dr. Freeman, Josh
Associate Professor
Horticultural Science
850-875-7128
joshuafr@ufl.edu

Dr. Knox, Gary
Professor
Environmental Horticulture
850-875-7162
gwknox@ufl.edu

Dr. Liao, Hui-Ling (Sunny)
Assistant Professor
Soil Microbial Ecology
850-875-7198
sunny.liao@ufl.edu

Dr. Mackowiak, Cheryl
Associate Professor
Soil and Water Science
850-875-7126
echo13@ufl.edu

Dr. Martini, Xavier
Assistant Professor
Entomology
850-875-7160
xmartini@ufl.edu

Dr. Minogue, Patrick (Pat)
Associate Professor
Forest Resources & Conservation
850-875-7142
pminogue@ufl.edu

Dr. Paret, Mathews
Associate Professor
Plant Pathology
850-875-7154
paret@ufl.edu

Dr. Shahid, Muhammad Adnan
Assistant Professor
Horticultural Sciences
850-875-7150
mshahid@ufl.edu

Dr. Small, Ian
Assistant Professor
Plant Pathology
850-875-7120
ismall@ufl.edu

Dr. Esquivel, Isaac L.
Assistant Professor
Entomology – Agroecosystems – Agronomic and Forage Crops
850-875-7146
isaac.esquivel@ufl.edu

Dr. Seepaul, Ramdeo (Andy)
Research Assistant
850-875-7159
rseepaul216@ufl.edu

 

Marianna Faculty

Dr. Tillman, Barry
Assistant Director
and
Professor Agronomy
850-526-1617
btillman@ufl.edu

Dr. DiLorenzo, Nicolas
Professor
Animal Science
850-526-1615
ndilorenzo@ufl.edu

White page template 200x250

Dr. Dubeux, Jose
Professor
Agronomy
850-526-1618
dubeux@ufl.edu

Dr. Gonella-Diaza, Angela
Assistant Professor
Beef Cattle Reproduction
850-526-1612
a.gonelladiaza@ufl.edu

Live Oak Faculty 

White page template 200x250

Robert (Bob) Hochmuth
Assistant Director
and
RSA Vegetables
386-219-4255
bobhoch@ufl.edu

White page template 200x250

Athearn, Kevin
RSA Agribusiness and Rural Developement
386-219-4262
athearn@ufl.edu

WHite page template

Dr. Sidhu, Sudeep
RSA Water Resources
386-219-4265
s.sidhu@ufl.edu

Cross-Cutting Theme Leaders